LIKE ST. LOUIS MAGAZINE

St. Louis Magazine - At Home

Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print

Home Resources: Desai Home and LeRitz Apartment

Like it? Want it? Here’s where to buy it.

THE DESAI HOUSE: THREE KIDS AND A DOG

Architect: Susan Bower of Mitchell Wall Architecture and Design, Two the Pines Court, 314-576-5888, mitchellwall.com
Builder: Jim Minton of Minton Homes, LLC, 9900 Clayton Road, 314-332-1009, mintondevelopment.com
Architectural and interior design consultant: Fifi Lugo, 314-267-6062, fifilugo.com

BREAKFAST NOOK: Star pendant light fixtures: Vaughan Lighting, Design and Detail, 2731 Sutton, 314-781-3336, designanddetailstl.com; dining table: Bausman & Company, Design and Detail; chairs: Bausman & Company, bausman.net; upholstery: Schumacher fabric, schumacher.com; shades: custom by Nicky Berry at Fabricworks, 10424 Lackland, 314-426-4333, fabricworkscustomworkroom.com

KITCHEN: Bausman & Company Chairs at island: Design and Detail; Imperial Danby marble island top: Stone Fabricators, 4084 Bingham, 63116, 314-776-7776, sfistone.com; pendant light fixtures over island: Design and Detail; tile above stove: Walker Zanger at ISC Gallery, 9215 Dielman Industrial Drive 63132, 314.995.9900, iscsurfaces.com; shades: custom by Nicky Berry at Fabricworks; clock: Pottery Barn, Plaza Frontenac, 314- 996-2630, potterybarn.com

LIVING: Screen and chairs: George Smith, georgesmith.com; sofas and light fixture: Design and Detail; table lamp and shades: Visual Comfort; rug: Kaim-Kisner; throw pillows: custom by Nicky Berry at Fabricworks

SITTING ROOM: Couch, light fixture, wallpaper: Design and Detail; square tables, tall lamps: Brody's Lamp & Shade Store, 2300 S. Big Bend, 314-647-3318, brodylamp.com; brass lamp on bookshelves: Visual Comfort; drapes: custom by Nicky Berry at Fabricworks; black-and-white photographs: Peek Portraits, peekportraits.com

MASTER BEDROOM: Bed, bed linens, drapes: custom by Nicky Berry at Fabricworks; settee and ottoman at end of bed: Hickory Chair Furniture Co., hickorychair.com; upholstery: Gomez Upholstery, 6487 Chippewa, 314-832-8331, gomezupholstery.com; nightstands: Design and Detail; wall lamps and chandelier: Visual Comfort & Co., visualcomfort.com; carpet: Kaim-Kisner, kaimkisner.com

MASTER BATH: Fixtures: Waterworks, waterworks.com; mirrored dressing table: Design and Detail; cabinets: Oliver Savage, 139 Papin Mill, St. Clair, 636-629-2735; towels: Restoration Hardware, Saint Louis Galleria, 314-863-7566, restorationhardware.com; tile: Waterworks and Stone Fabricators

BLAKE POPPY’S BEDROOM: Four-poster bed, nightstand, and turquoise lamp: Design and Detail; chaise: reupholstered by Gomez Upholstery

MOMMY EXECUTIVE CENTER: Chair: Bausman & Company; striped shade: custom by Nicky Berry at Fabricworks; light fixture: IKEA, IKEA.com
 

RETTA LERITZ’S APARTMENT: CLASSY QUIRKY, COOL

Something many of us can identify with, most of the items purchased for the Leritz home were found while perusing craigslist, strolling through antique malls, becoming a regular at resale shops, and frequenting estate sales. Please note that once home, Leritz reupholstered, repainted and rejiggered just about everything.

LIVING ROOM: Sofas: Craigslist, craigslist.com; owl lamps: Intaglia Home Collection, intagliahome.com; chairs: estate sale; white table and coffee table: Pier 1 Imports, multiple locations, pier1.com; stools: HomeGoods, muiltiple locations, homegoods.com; ottoman by library sofa: eBay, ebay.com; bar, Craigslist; Penelope: Big Bend Antique Gallery, 2337 Big Bend, 314-645-3130; white chest: Mers Goodwill, multiple locations, mersgoodwill.org; knobs: Anthropologie, 1155 Saint Louis Galleria, 314-727-7419, anthropolgie.com; compass lamp: Big Bend Antique Gallery.

KITCHEN: Table: Miriam Switching Post, 2171 S. Big Bend, 314-646-7737, miriamswitchingpost.org; mirror-tray occasional tables: Kmart, multiple locations, kmart.com; base of island: Big Bend Antiques; pendant lights: Home Depot, multiple locations, homedepot.com, sisal rug: Overstock.com.

PATIO: Fabric: Hip & Gable, 314-393-2131, hipandgable.com; furniture: JC Penney, multiple locations, jcpenney.com; elephant table: estate sale; small table: IKEA, ikea.com; rug: Target, multiple locations, target.com.

BEDROOM: Bed and nightstand: estate sale; pouf: Warson Woods Antique Gallery, 10091 Manchester, 314-909-0123, warsonwoodsantiques.com; lamp: HomeGoods; curtains: Williams-Sonoma Home, wshome.com; lamp: Warson Woods Antique Gallery; vanity and chair: estate sale; antlers: Big Bend Antiques; mirror with candle holders: estate sale; chevron rug: overstock.com.

OFFICE: Lamps: Home Depot; chairs: estate sale; white chairs and rug: Miriam Switching Post; table: IKEA.
 

When posting, please be respectful. Avoid profanity, offensive content, and/or sales pitches. Stlmag.com reserves the right to remove any comments or to contact you if necessary.

Add your comment:

 

Tweets!

Recent Articles

BuzzWorthy

ADVERTISING | PROMOTIONS | OPPORTUNITIES

Attorney Profiles

Attorney Profiles

Click here to view 2014 attorney profiles

2014 Wedding Guide

2014 Wedding Guide

Your source for all things bridal

Doctor Profiles

Doctor Profiles

Click here to view 2013 physician profiles

Dental Profiles

Dental Profiles

Click here to view 2014 dental profiles